The Kingdom of Eswatini Signs its First Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2019–2023



Senator Thulisile Dladla, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed the Kingdom of Eswatini's Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2019–2023 on 6 May 2019. (Photo: O. Yusuf/IAEA)

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Senator Thulisile Dladla and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed the Kingdom of Eswatini's Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2019 – 2023 on the 6th May 2019.

A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Eswatini has been an IAEA Member State since 2013. Its 2019 - 2023 CPF identifies 5 priority areas:

- 1. Nuclear and Radiation Safety;
- 2. Food and Agriculture;
- 3. Human Health and Nutrition;
- 4. Energy Planning; and
- 5. Water Resources Management



Her Excellency Senator Thulisile Dladla, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signing the Kingdom of Eswatini's Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2019–2023 on 6 May 2019. (Photo: O. Yusuf/IAEA)



Delegation of the Kingdom of Eswatini and IAEA