

# SOUTHERN AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY SECRETARIAT

Private Bag 0095 Gaborone Botswana E-mail: registry@sadc.int
Website: www.sadc.int

Telephone: (

(267) 3951863 (267) 3972848 (267) 3181070

Ref: SADC/2/3/3/1 14 April 2021

# Angola National Contact Point (SADC),

Ministério das Relações Exterioes, Largo dos Ministérios, **LUANDA, ANGOLA.** 

# **SADC National Contact Point,**

Secretary for Economic and Financial Policy, Ministry of Finance and Economic Development, GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

## H.E. Ambassador and SADC National Contact Point,

Embassy of the Democratic Republic of Congo, **PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA.** 

# **SADC National Contact Point and Principal Secretary,**

Ministry of Economic Planning and Development, **KINGDOM OF ESWATINI.** 

### SADC National Contact Point and Principal Secretary,

Ministry of Finance,

**MASERU 100, LESOTHO** 

#### **SADC National Contact Point,**

Directorate of Regional Integration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs,

ANTANANARIVO, MADAGASCAR.

#### **Member States:**

Angola Eswatini Mauritius South Africa

Botswana Lesotho Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania

Comoros Madagascar Namibia Zambia
Democratic Republic of Congo Malawi Seychelles Zimbabwe



# **SADC National Contact Point, and**

Secretary for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, LILONGWE. MALAWI.

# **SADC National Contact Point and Acting Director,**

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade, **PORT LOUIS, MAURITIUS.** 

# **SADC National Contact Point,**

Director for Regional and Continental Integration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation Republic of Mozambique, MAPUTO, MOZAMBIQUE.

#### **SADC National Contact Point and Executive Director,**

Ministry of International Relations & Cooperation (MIRCO), WINDHOEK, NAMIBIA.

# SADC National Contact Point and Principal Secretary,

Department of Foreign Affairs, VICTORIA, MAHE, SEYCHELLES.

### SADC National Contact Point and Chief Director,

Department of International Relations and Cooperation, **PRETORIA 0084, SOUTH AFRICA.** 

# **SADC National Contact Point and Acting Director,**

Department of Regional Cooperation,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and East African Cooperation.

DAR ES SALAAM, UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA.

#### SADC National Contact Point and Permanent Secretary,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, **LUSAKA, ZAMBIA.** 

### SADC National Contact Point and Chief Director, Multilateral Affairs,

Ministry is Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Trade, **HARARE, ZIMBABWE.** 

2

# **Member States:**

Eswatini South Africa Angola Mauritius Botswana Lesotho Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania Zambia Comoros Madagascar Namibia Seychelles Democratic Republic of Congo Zimbabwe Malawi



# RECRUITMENT OF DIRECTOR INTERNAL AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT POSITIONS IN THE SADC SECRETARIAT

We refer to the above subject matter.

The SADC Council of Ministers at its meeting of March 2021, approved the opening up of the vacant position of Director Internal Audit and Risk Management to all SADC Member States following numerous failed attempts in the past to find a suitable candidate. It is against this background that the SADC Secretariat is in the process of relaunching the recruitment process to fill the position.

In this context, we kindly request your cooperation in circulating the advertisement attached as widely as possible. The objective is to provide an opportunity for qualified professionals to join the SADC Secretariat to further enhance its capacity to fulfil the mandate of Member States effectively.

In light of the above, you are requested to screen applications received, and submit to the SADC Secretariat a maximum of 4 applications. We would be grateful if you could send us the Curriculum Vitae and other documents submitted by applicants (In Word format) by Friday 21 May 2021.

Please note that the roadmap for the recruitment process is as follows:

Advertisement by Member States - 19 April – 7 May 2021

Screening of Candidates by Member States - 10 May – 18 May 2021

Submission of Candidates by Member States - 21 May 2021

Translation - 27 May – 04 June 2021

Screening and Shortlisting - 07 June – 16 June 2021

Interviews - 23 June – 24 June 2021

Successful Candidates' Assumption - August 2021

of Duty.

Kindly note that this advertisement as well as the job description will be posted on the SADC website on the 19 April 2021. For consistency, we would like this announcement to be published at the same time as its posting on the SADC website.

3

### **Member States:**

Eswatini South Africa Angola Mauritius Botswana Lesotho Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania Madagascar Namibia Zambia Comoros Democratic Republic of Congo Malawi Sevchelles Zimbabwe



For more information, please contact Ms. Nonhlanhla Nkambule or Ms. Blessing Mapeture at nnkambule@sadc.int or bmapeture@sadc.int



Amb. Joseph Nourrice

**Deputy Executive Secretary – Corporate Affairs** 

For Executive Secretary

CC: Ambassador

Embassy of the Republic of Angola

GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of International Affairs and Cooperation

GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

Secretary General & Interim in Charge for Regional Integration Democratic Republic of Congo, High Commissioner.

PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA.

High Commissioner, Kingdom of Lesotho,

MASERU, LESOTHO.

Charge d'affaires a.i Embassy of the Republic of Madagascar

PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA

High Commissioner, Malawi High Commission (Accredited to SADC),

High Commissioner of Mauritius **PRETORIA**, **SOUTH AFRICA**.

PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA.

High Commissioner of Mozambique, **GABORONE**, **BOTSWANA**.

4

#### **Member States:**

Angola Eswatini Mauritius South Africa
Botswana Lesotho Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania

Comoros Madagascar Namibia Zambia
Democratic Republic of Congo Malawi Seychelles Zimbabwe

High Commissioner of the Republic of Namibia. **GABORONE**, **BOTSWANA**.

High Commissioner of the Republic of Seychelles, **PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA.** 

High Commissioner of South Africa, GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

High Commissioner of the United Republic of Tanzania, **PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA.** 

High Commissioner of Zambia, GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

Ambassador Extraordinary, Embassy of Zimbabwe, GABORONE, BOTSWANA.

5

### **Member States:**

Eswatini South Africa Angola Mauritius United Republic of Tanzania Botswana Lesotho Mozambique Comoros Madagascar Namibia Zambia Democratic Republic of Congo Seychelles Zimbabwe Malawi